Messi Wins the FIFA Ballon d'Or Award for the record 4th Time

Messi has been chosen for the fourth consecutive Ballon d’Or. Leo outperforms Platini, Cruyff and Van Basten, the only players with three awards. The votes have been as follows: Messi: 41.60%, Ronaldo: 23.68%, Iniesta: 10.91%.


Messi gold remains. The Argentinian star was awarded Monday afternoon at the Kongresshaus in Zurich (Switzerland), their fourth consecutive FIFA Ballon, and a record in the world of football. He has won with 41.60% of the vote, winning in the final to Cristiano Ronaldo (23.68%) and from FC Barcelona also Andrés Iniesta (10.91%), second and third respectively. The winner of 2006, Fabio Cannavaro, has been commissioned to announce his name and who has given the prize.  

Thus, Leo Messi becomes the player with more Golden Balls in history, leaving behind three consecutive achieved by Michel Platini (1983, 1984 and 1985) and three that also have Johan Cruyff (1971, 1973 and 1974 ) and Marco Van Basten (1988, 1989 and 1992). The Argentine has won the award thanks to the votes of the captains and all selections technicians and journalists from France Football and thus has overtaken Cristiano Ronaldo, second, and teammate at FC Barcelona, Iniesta, who has been third. 

The Argentinian star, 25, has been excited about the award: "It's amazing to receive this award again. It's Awesome. I want to share this award and thank my fellow FC Barcelona, especially Andres [Iniesta] and also the Argentina national team players. Thanks to my family, my friends, and finally also especially my wife and my son, who is the most beautiful thing God has given me." His speech has been followed by a lengthy ovation from the entire Congress.

The youngest player to make poker the FC Barcelona number “10” is the youngest player in history to raise four Golden Balls. Golden Poker Leo Messi started writing on December 1, 2009. The crack of FC Barcelona awarding the highest honor, at the individual level (with 473 points), surpassing Cristiano Ronaldo (233) and his teammate Xavi Hernandez (170). A year later he was writing the second chapter. The Argentine hegemony of the pitch was essential to revalidate a Golden Ball podium in a completely Barca. Andres Iniesta and Xavi Hernandez, second and third respectively, accompanied the Argentine at the gala held in Zurich (Switzerland).

The third part was completed last season. Leo Messi, again, completed the trilogy in achieving the gold award in Zurich. The FC Barcelona star beats Cristiano Ronaldo and Xavi Hernandez and became, along with Platini, the player able to score three consecutive gold balls. On Monday, in Zurich, Messi has written the fourth page of gold, surpassing Platini, the only one who had won three in a row like him. 

No comments:

Post a Comment