Who will win the FIFA Ballon d'Or?

Lionel Messi won the FIFA Ballon d'Or consecutively in last three years. Can he win the award for the fourth time? The award will given on January 7, 2013.


With 73 goals and 29 assists in 60 appearances for FC Barcelona Lionel Messi should win the FIFA Ballon d'Or . He is the most favourite to beat Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo, Former Chelsea star Didier Drogba, his FC Barcelona teammates Andrés Iníesta and Xavi Hernández to win the award.

Five FC Barcelona players are in the shortlist for FIFA Ballon d'Or 2012. They are as follows:

1. Lionel Messi
2. Andrés Iníesta
3. Xavi Hernández
4. Gerard Piqué
5. Sergio Busquests

No comments:

Post a Comment